Library Freak – because books are badass.

I am a serious book-loving artist and a proud library freak. Art and books are two of my biggest passions. When I can combine my love of both, as in this bookmark, it makes me very happy.

I’m also a bit of a Luddite when it comes to books: I like to read them printed on paper. I love the feel of a book in my hands, its heft or lightness. As precious as they are to me, I don’t treat my books very well. Dog-eared pages abound in my favorite ones even though I am a collector and committed user of bookmarks. Sometimes you’ve just got to turn down the corner of a page. I do try to resist that impulse with library books, although I’m not always successful.

Books are badass. Go read one. And if you’d like a library freak bookmark of your own, you can buy some here: Library Freak bookmark.  Or stop by my place this Saturday during the Oak Cliff Studio Tour  and pick some up then.

2 thoughts on “Library Freak – because books are badass.

Leave a Reply

