When worlds collide: introducing Art to Go by the Gretchen Show

Okay, not so much colliding as coming together. My professional worlds – as a set decorator and art director in film production and as an artist/illustrator – have occasionally swerved into each other’s paths. I’ve created original art many times for sets I’ve been working on and as a film professional I know the importance and value of cleared art. For many years I’ve thought, “Why not make my art available for other set decorators, art directors, stylists, etc…?” As I maintain the ownership and copyright for almost all of my work, I can easily give clearance for specific usage. It’s taken me long enough to get ’round to it, but now it’s official: Art to Go by the Gretchen Show. I’ll be adding to my inventory on a continuing basis. But for now, let’s get started! Art prints available for production rental can be seen here and original art, framed and/or on canvas or other substrate, available for production rental can be viewed here.  Feel free to pass it on! Man, I like that blackbird…

Leave a Reply

