Wild things

Wild things…I think I love you. Poster for Buster’s Friends‘ (a pet rescue organization in Houston, Texas) annual fundraising gala. This is my third season doing the art for Buster’s Friends and it may be my favorite – although I loved last year’s Halloween-inspired one as well. I thought it would be fun to have dancing animals this year and took my inspiration from the popular television show “Dancing with the Stars” and one of my favorite quirky films, “Strictly Ballroom”. Fabulous costumes and exquisite posture! We take our dancing very seriously.

The art will also be used for postcards and tickets for the gala. The sans text version shown above is available for purchase as a print in my Etsy shop. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Wild things

  1. I love those crazy cats (that dog is a cool cat too!) right now I can hardly type because my black dog is demanding pats and hugs. I went to work and I think he was afraid I’d gone back to america. My friend loved the blue cat in your acoustic kitchen CD art. Could I get a print of the blue fiddle playing cat??

Leave a Reply

