A perfect hat

I have a long personal history with England and am not immune to the excitement surrounding the Royal Wedding of William and Kate. I was married myself in an Anglican church in a small English village many years ago and I adore the British fashion tradition of fabulous hats for special occasions. After all, if you have the perfect hat, what more do you need? Ink and watercolor on hot press Arches paper.

One thought on “A perfect hat

  1. Beautiful! I love the whimsical style of the dressing table. And really, who can imagine a more fabulous hat than this? Love the colors and little details. I also love all kinds of things English, but the royal family bit doesn’t do much for me.

Leave a Reply

