Weave a world with words

This is how I spend an inordinate amount of my time. I love books – the feel of the paper, the promise of the covers, the stories that unfold inside. I am a bit of a book snob – I require them to be good – but not an elitist. Good comes in many forms. Thick, thin, mysteries, picture books, short story anthologies, contemporary fiction, classic literature: I love them all. Books make me happy. About the art: watercolor and ink on hot press Arches paper.

2 thoughts on “Weave a world with words

  1. I’m with you, Gretchen. Love books, too. Real books, not something an electronic reader. The reading experience isn’t the same without the tactile element.

Leave a Reply

