Witchy

witching hour small

This year my Halloween offering is a double: the intent, low-flying witch above, and the rather excitable cat pictured further down the page. I think what I like most about The Witching Hour is something I hadn’t planned but that just grew itself as I inked: the lovely living garden she is traveling above. I’ll have to keep it in mind when I have a new art car to paint.

Since I’m on the subject of witches, here is an illustration from a Halloween some years ago that I am still quite fond of:

Halloween Hostess

Eye of newt, anyone? And of course, if you haven’t seen it, check out my wicked witch from 2008. Lovely ladies, all. I may have a coven.

One thought on “Witchy

Leave a Reply

